Search Filters

We have a new beta site available for you to use! While it may not look very different, there are a few big improvements including improved site speed, increased security and mobile responsiveness! Try it out and let us know what you think.

$800 · Roommate in 2-bed, 1 bath apartment

Available for move-in anytime between April 16-May 1.

I am looking for someone to replace my roommate who is moving out April 15 in a two bed, one bath apartment. The apartment is in the Harris Green area and is four blocks from downtown. It is directly on the 2, 25, 27, and 28 bus routes and is only a few blocks away from the 6, 11, 14, and 15, making it an easy commute to UVic. The apartment is also located on a major bike route.

Rent is $800 a month, plus internet and hydro. Internet is $25 a month and hydro is usually about $10. Sadly, the building is pet-free.

The bedroom comes unfurnished and my roommate will be taking most of the living room furniture, so I will be in the midst of re-furnishing if you move in mid-April.

About me
I'm in my late twenties and am a working professional. As such, I go to bed early and am up at 6 am every weekday. I'm quiet and often keep to myself as I'm an introvert who works with people all day. I love to cook, so I can often be found bustling around in the kitchen. I like to go for walks, play video games, read, and play board and card games in my spare time.

What I'm Looking For
I am looking for a quiet individual to share my space with me. I am okay with someone who has a few drinks at night, but I do expect the apartment to be drug-free. The person living with me MUST be Covid conscious and follow all of the regulations. My ideal person spends a lot of time outside of the apartment, so if you have a partner you are often with, you would be a good fit, though this is not a deal-breaker for me. At the same time, I don't want to be strangers sharing a space. I'd like to be friendly and have a good relationship with my roommate, I just really appreciate having a lot of space.

View Christina_K60446's Profile Email User Limit Reached Log In needed

Usedful News

Details Last hour: Last 24 hours: All:
Viewed:
Browsed:
Other Information
Ad Id37144376
CategoryRoommate
PostedFebruary 24, 2021
Expiry March 26, 2021
Status NOT FILLED
Details New
Edit Ad Report Ad
Hide
Hide
Desktop Version