Search Filters

$400 · Room for rent in Hillside area - partial trade

Part-time mentor/supervisor for teenaged daughter wanted in exchange for reduced-cost housing

I am looking for the right person to rent my spare bedroom at a below-market rate in exchange for keeping an eye on my teenaged daughter when I am out of town. I will be away 3 days per week starting in March for work.

My daughter is 16. She is quiet, introverted, and fairly independent. She has a part-time job and attends school. She has a couple of specific challenges. She has a mixed eating disorder and some anxiety.

I would want the person to do the following work:

- Ensure they are home during the evenings when I am out of town (Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday nights)
- Contribute to house cleaning
- Be available to help my daughter in case of emergency when I am away
- Be open to talking with my daughter; provide some emotional support

In exchange for work provided, I am offering one of my bedrooms for rent at a substantially lower than market rate. The room is sunny, 9x11' with a 6x2' closet. Located in a quiet, cozy, family co-op townhouse on UVic bus route, Hillside area. Rent is $400 per month plus 1/3 hydro. Wi fi included.

The person must be okay with pets as we have a small doggo and rabbit in the house. Washer, dryer, internet, small yard and garden area available. On-street parking only (can be challenging).

I am looking for a non-smoker, non partier mature and queer-friendly individual. Would like someone who is positive, friendly, easy going, clean and organized, good sense of humour.

Please send me an email if interested with information about yourself and why you feel this would be a good fit for you.



View Seller's List Limit Reached Log In needed

Usedful News

Details Last hour: Last 24 hours: All:
Viewed:
Browsed:
Other Information
Ad Id32954164
CategoryRoommate
PostedFebruary 12, 2019
Expiry March 14, 2019
Status FILLED
Details New
Edit Ad Report Ad
Hide
Hide
Desktop Version